Cafe Sneinton has a break – Secret Kitchen takes up the slack

After 3 and a half years Cafe Sneinton is taking an extended break (mainly because of my other duties as a new father).  This should mean though I’ll have a bit more time to spend on the Cafe network.  The Secret Kitchen however is now opening on Fridays and Saturdays at St Christopher’s church (back there after a very successful summer season at Green’s Mill).

Tom Hughes writes on facebook “[To] the team who helped at the Hermitage, I’d like to say a huge personal thank you for what you’ve done with Cafe Sneinton. I and my family were grateful consumers and enjoyed the relaxed (tho sometimes frenetic) community atmosphere. I think it has been a transformative project and I’ll miss it. Marsha Smith  (Secret Kitchen) can carry the baton with pride!”

Marsha writes today on the Secret Kitchen facebook page “cafe opens about 10am this morning… goats cheese and pumpkin seed lasagne with lemon thyme wedges and salad for lunch, coconut and lime flapjack and tea, coffee and toast ready before lunch…”

Image

Leave a comment